Lanzhou University is located in Lanzhou, the capital city of Gansu Province, North West of China.

It has 2 campuses:

Chengguan campus

Chengguan campus is composed of two areas (east area and west area) and four divisions. It is located in the Lanzhou city center.

Yuzhong campus

Yuzhong campus is located in Yuzhong County, about 30 miles away from Chengguan campus. Undergraduate students are based at this campus.